I swear, it’s not as bad as the title sounds! We had the missionaries come over tonight and one of them was new. As usual, we had to show off our toys (dragons, nerf guns, paintings, etc..).
************************
One of them showed me how to disassemble my pistol airsoft gun in order to clean it. Then, he gave the most awesome analogy. Disassembling guns are kinda like the atonement. The longer we are “used”, the dirtier we get. (See photo at the end). And just like a gun needs to be taken apart and be cleaned, we need to be cleaned from the filth of the world. That’s where the atonement comes in 🙂 Christ died so that we could be cleaned.
************************
I swear the missionaries phrased it MUCH better, but it’s late and I’m tired. That means my memory is not at full capacity.
************************

