Thats not just a saying for Christmas time, it’s something that we should keep in mind year round. That doesn’t necessarily mean people do though. How often do you see someone broken down on the side of the road and just drive right past without a second thought? I’m no exception to that by any means. I want to stop and help, but in the back of my head I’m worried that someone could hurt me quite easily without Toney there. But still… Most people are too busy with their own lives to even give it a second thought.

And then, of course, there are the people who judge others on what they look like or what they believe. Those kinds of people make me sad. I wish that everyone could see that we are all the same inside and that God loves us all, no matter our flaws.

I read an interesting blog from one of my past co-workers, referring mostly to airport profiling. Here’s an excerpt:
“Here’s an analogy for you:
Al-Qaeda is to Islam, as the Klu Klux Klan is to Christianity.
No where in the Bible is there anything about white supremacy. No where in the Bible is violence, hatred, racism, and discrimination sanctioned.
If you were to walk into a Protestant church today and take a poll, you would find that the ideals of the KKK are NOT the majority among Christians.” (Read the full blog here)

Take the time to read the full post, please. She has an excellent point.

